I hope this works…..

I’ve uploaded an mp3 onto yahoo groups, you can find it here http://launch.groups.yahoo.com/group/herearemynoodlings/

Just go to the files then click on the audio folder and download ghostly breath.

I did it on soundstretch, a great little piece of open source code which allows you to do extreme sound stretching and shrinking. You feed an audio file into it, tinker with the settings and you can get some really eerie and interesting evolving pad sounds.

You can download soundstretch here http://hypermammut.sourceforge.net/paulstretch/

I fed in a very short audio clip (a groan) and altered the pitch as well as stretching it to the three minute mark. The harmonica and bass lines were played (slackly) on ImageLines Sytrus synth.

The piece is rough and unedited and not the finished product.

I then fed part of it back into soundstretch and got another interesting sound, a rising crescendo drone (crescendo).

I’m currently trying to compose a complete piece by reprocessing a single hit again and again and chopping it up and rearranging it an audio editor.

