It’s Sunday morning and I’m recovering from last nights Supersonic. I skipped Friday night this year as I needed an ovaltine and slippers night. This year the central courtyard had it’s pool filled so wasn’t used as an outdoor venue. This year saw the use of the Boxxed venue, a small clubspace on Gibb Street.
The weather was much better this year so it was less of an endurance test than last year. The line up on Saturday was very good, perhaps the best I can remember. There was a very varied mix and I managed to see a constant stream of bands without having to endure oppressive doom metal (not my favourite genre, unfortunately).
This year instead of relying on the crappy iPhone camera I took a Sony Bloggie camera. It’s a small camera, about the size of a cigarette packet, and I was quite impressed with the picture quality and it’s microphone. I’m going to post some viddies up so you can judge for yourself

