I thought it would be a shame not to devote some space to Les Savy Fav but during the gig Tin Harrington told us we were not to speak about what we had seen so sorry, no review I’m afraid.
. .
.
.
.
.
Awww sod it, it was an awesome show.
It started in darkness with sparkly stars and I think (my memory is a bit hazy) the band started playing from behind a curtain. The lights came up and shone on a backdrop of silver / foil and helium balloons.
Tim was dressed in a silver body stocking with something reminiscent of a gimp mask with no eyes or mouth. During the gig he removed layers of his outfit. Underneath his mask was another glittery eye mask. Underneath the silversuit was a rather unflattering body stocking that looked like a sausage skin. By the end of the gig he had stripped down to a pair of black briefs. If I remember rightly at one point he simulated giving birth to a helium balloon.

Here’s a clip from the start of the show (You tube seems to be playing up and just streaming audio. If you can’t get the video up go to youtube and search for MrNoimspartacus to find my channel).

The whole gig was like some gleeful party. Glitter, stars and balloons were thrown into the crowd as was the lead singer. At one point he waded into the area by me and started climbing the lighting rig and sang dangling upside down from the platform. He then disappeared into the crowd, god knows what he was doing as he had a circle of fans forming around him.
The gig was delerious, joyful, and celebratory. If you asked me at that stage what my favourite set was I would have said Les Savy Favy. However this was only the start of the weekend and things got even better.

